My dedication to Marichu on Valentine’s Day (last one before I am married)


My dedication to Marichu on Valentine’s Day

1 Corinthians 13:4–8a – Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely,does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never fails. (NKJV)


My love Marichu; my wonderful Cutiechu!  Happy Valentine’s Day!!  The next one will be AMAZING and we will be spending it together, not 7500 miles apart from each other! Woohoo!

Do you realize that today is the final Valentine’s Day that we have to endure being unmarried and apart?  It will be a condition never to (willingly) repeat itself in our lifetimes!

This dedication is for you and only you (in spirit), and yet for all others to read (in words)  if they should ever bother, and I do it this way, if for no other reason than to have it be a witness; to devote the content of this dedication with sincerity, so it can serve to be a judgement of my character. Let this be a record to be testified in due time, not only to the minds of everyone in the world who may have cause to see it (or even through sheer circumstance), but more importantly let it be a promise to your precious heart, of which is the most inspiring and unique (of anybody’s heart) and hence the most valuable thing I can hope to ever dedicate this toward.

Even though I am alone on this Valentine’s Day, I celebrate that there will be no more fruitless searching for a woman who shares my values and my principles. No more fumbling around for a woman I can share my sometimes jaded soul and frustrated mind, but rather that I have found where I can rest these things with great peace and trust, knowing they will be tempered and soothed by her incredible benevolence; I celebrate that, even though I am so far from you this day, I have all of this in you; and I will devote the remainder of my life (however long or short it is) to us, without the slightest regret, because I know that somehow, against all odds, it was always going to be you, and only you that I was meant to spend every Valentine’s Day with, and even though it’s a shame we missed so many years together; that we focused on irrelevant things (and people) before we met, we will simply have to make up for lost time baby 🙂

You are too great of a reward for me that I should live with ANY past regrets. I take any of the past “happier” days in my earlier years, Valentine’s Day and otherwise, and they were nothing but dust compared to time spent with you, and because you are aren’t to be found in those past memories, they are worthless to me! I am so excited toward our future together!

It is with a love exactly like the one quoted above, taken from the Bible, (my favorite verse concerning love ever put to press) so eloquent and profoundly ideal as it is; that I shall rest my will and my heart concerning you; I will trust in your faithful embrace; in your capable hands, forever confident that the hopes and desires we both feel for each other will endure throughout the years, and that your small hands can hold my heart more strongly than any other. Your innocence and your compassion, and your selfless ability to forgive and love, truly humble me, and I am reminded of an earlier verse than the one above, one that sadly it seems most believers in God have all but twisted beyond recognition in their hearts, their minds and their “religious” doctrines:

1Cr 13:2  And though I have [the gift of] prophecy, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing.

I hope and pray that I can somehow live up to these amazing standards of love with you, and that no knowledge (about anything), or amount of “faith” (in anything) will ever blind me from showing how much I love and appreciate you, everything you do for me and those you love, everything you believe, and every smile you warm my life with. You are the sun to my earth, as you are the light to my darkness.  Now, and forevermore.

I love you my sweet Valentine!

Leave a Reply

